Here's the thing......

20 Human Warlock
Ok so yes I am new to WoW (just started like 2 weeks ago).....I suck at almost every aspect but it is fun to play so I am going to continue. I have tried a couple of different classes and they were both fun but here is my problem...

I am totally lost at what I can do to get better....I try to use whatever gear that I can find that would improve my stats but nothing ever seems to work. I really like the dungeons but every time I start one all I hear is someone complaining about my DPS. I know it's low but I don't understand how to get it better. So as a solution if anyone here would be kind enough to explain to me how I can play this game and actually get better so I am not just running around lost I would really appreciate it. I would even consider changing race and class if I could just get to a point where I don't feel like I am being steam rolled by everyone else.

Thanks,
Reply Quote
90 Troll Priest
DPS really shouldn't be anyones concern in low level dungeons. If they are making a big deal about it then you should ignore them.

What character do you want help with? Whichever it is tell us what you're doing and why you think it might be wrong.

As a warlock you'll want to focus on cloth gear with intellect on it. Anything without intellect is pretty useless for you.
Edited by Monmonn on 3/23/2013 5:07 PM PDT
Reply Quote
100 Troll Priest
We all sucked when we first started playing :) don't take it to heart.

To get better well first practice practice practice. Next take the time to learn what stats are best for your class. Example that little warlock REALLY likes intellect but gains no benifit from strength agility dodge parry or spirit.

You can learn more about what each class likes best at some of the fan sites like noxxic.com or icy-veins.com