On again, Off again....

55 Human Paladin
I can't say that I'm totally new to WoW, but I'm definitely not as seasoned as a lot are. The highest level I've gotten to on my own, was level 55. My question to you all is - Should I start fresh, or continue with any of my current characters?

Is it even fun to start from the beginning of the game, and work my way through all of the expansions and content?
Reply Quote
100 Troll Priest
It's hard to say what is fun for you. You shouldn't have much trouble picking back up at 55 however if you haven't done some of the questing zones since their re-vamp in Cataclysm it might be worth doing that.

What sounds like what you want to do the most?
Reply Quote
55 Human Paladin
I like the idea of the pet battle system that was introduced in MoP. Is there a story arc through all the quests that would make it worth starting from the beginning, or are most of the quests self contained?
Reply Quote
100 Troll Priest
I like the idea of the pet battle system that was introduced in MoP. Is there a story arc through all the quests that would make it worth starting from the beginning, or are most of the quests self contained?

You won't be missing out if you go for example HFP to Zangrimarsh to Nagrand then Borean Tundra to Dragon Blight dungeoning or what not in between. There are stories but anything you miss you can head to wowpedia.org and read about if you like :)

At low levels there are a few zones I recommend for story if people enjoy the lore.

Hordeside Ashenvale, Stonetalon Mountains, Silverpine,
Alliance side Ashenvale, Darkshore,

Bothsides Eastern and Western Plaugelands, Swamp of Sorrows.

Those zones in my opinion offer some interesting quests and story arcs.

As for pet battles you can pick up quests for those as well as earn a small amount of xp for winning pet battles. :)
Edited by Kagara on 3/23/2013 5:52 PM PDT
Reply Quote
55 Human Paladin
I'm intrigued.....