[Bug?] As a horde doing an alliance scenario?

So I am a horde character and I think this game just bugged. I am in a scenario where Varian and Whisperwind are talking, and made us setup construction sites next to the Temple of the Crane.

I have never done this before, like ever.

Is this an alliance only scenario, or have I just never gotten this after over 100+ scenarios played?

Or, the server is bugged.

Is this normal?
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Death Knight
Were you disguised?
By the scenario?
Edited by Anstyce on 3/25/2013 5:24 PM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Undead Mage
Read the Patch Notes for 5.2.

There is only a bug if you're not being Shapeshifted to some Alliance Race.
Reply Quote
86 Troll Death Knight
It's not a bug. They made it so that it turns you into an Alliance race and lets you do the scenario.
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Shaman
Normal. We allys get to run with Vol'jin now too. Started with 5.2 I believe
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Monk
I get turned into a troll so I can kill saurok sometimes.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Death Knight
As mentioned, it came with 5.2.
Reply Quote
Oh, okay, this is new to 5.2 then. Really cool. I was wondering why. Just seemed weird. Reminded me of the Northrend xpac where in the Cavern of Times you turned into Alliance and did a heroic.

Thanks.
Reply Quote
Community Manager
Yup, we added a change to allow players of both factions to experience the scenario and see what the other faction has been up to. The cool thing is, the new scenarios coming in 5.3 will also be available to players of both factions.

From 5.2 patch notes:

• Lorewalker Cho has two new tales to tell: Dagger in the Dark and A Little Patience. Though his mystical story-weaving magic (and well, the Dungeon Finder), both Alliance and Horde characters are now able run these previously faction-specific Scenarios.
  • Edited by Rygarius on 3/25/2013 5:48 PM PDT
    Reply Quote
    90 Night Elf Druid