200k+ DPS on Tortos?

90 Human Paladin
I know it's possible. I know some people are great at it, but, my best is around 150k. Even if I used HA/ES, and nailed my rotation, I still don't manage anymore than that.

I've ranked on plenty of fights in ToT so far, but I can't seem to manage pushing ranks on this fight.

I'm really new to using WoL, but here is from last night:

http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/mjzwttn2ee7w5y0o/rankinfo/

Ranking info for Prot Paladins shows bottom rank at 206k. Is it from cleaving the bats in melee? I really don't know, but I'm curious.
Reply Quote
100 Human Paladin
03/27/2013 11:23 AMPosted by Anton
Is it from cleaving the bats in melee?
'
Yes. I think I have a rank on the fight and there was a lot of time spent AoEing bats when they came in. If you really wanted to push ranks you would likely solo tank the fight and use your self heals to pull the bats in. You will need CDs for each bat spawn tho, and it will stress healers.
Reply Quote
94 Pandaren Warrior
Solo tanking or at the very keast making sure the bats are on top of the other tank for cleaves
Reply Quote
100 Dwarf Death Knight
rule of thumb on any boss with adds, you have to be aoeing to rank.
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Monk
1) Tank the boss.
2) When adds spawn, swap.
3) Enjoy your vengeance-fueled aoe destruction.
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Monk
1) Tank the boss.
2) When adds spawn, swap.
3) Enjoy your vengeance-fueled aoe destruction.

Within a few seconds of picking up the bats, you'd have plenty of vengeance regardless of whether you had been tanking Tortos previously.

Either 1-tank the fight, or have the DPS not hit the bats, and you'll be golden for ranking.
Reply Quote
100 Worgen Druid
03/27/2013 02:46 PMPosted by Brewhahanss
Within a few seconds of picking up the bats, you'd have plenty of vengeance regardless of whether you had been tanking Tortos previously.