Where can a Priest get some good gear?

85 Pandaren Priest
Hello:

I'm new to WOW, where can I get some good gear-preferably armor? I'm at Stormwind and I really can't find anything that I can use. There is a city that has some particularly good items for Priests?
Reply Quote
Heirlooms if you have had a level 80-90.

Run dungeons and you'll get gear from boss drops or just keep questing.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Priest
He said he's NEW, so no heirlooms.

Fatherfrank, just quest and queue for dungeons. The gear you get as rewards or as drops will be appropriate to your level and you'll be fine wearing whatever you find (with Int, Haste/Crit/Mastery - Hit later when you start raiding.)

Don't buy gear from vendors or the Auction House - you'll trade them in ever so often through your leveling process. Save your gold to buy a mount at 40 and riding training.
Reply Quote
90 Undead Priest
Dungeons are your best bet, there isn't much worth buying from any vendors.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Priest
Hey I know you.
Reply Quote
90 Human Priest
Frank,
Hey you need gear with spirit.
As a holy priest, you need cloth gear preferably with both intellect & spirit.

Running some randoms will help you get gear. You can also continue to do quests
for some nice quest reward gear.

Remember to choose intellect & spirit always.

Have fun. :)
Reply Quote
90 Human Priest
Yes, hit "I" you will bring up the dungeon finder tool that will allow you to queue for instances where the best gear for your level drops. The other source of gear while leveling is questing. Doing quests in an area will likely change out most of your gear by the end.

Either way gear doesn't matter too much until you get to about level 80, but mostly when you hit 90.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Priest
A note to add to Woaden's: