funniest/worst tanking exp.

90 Gnome Warrior
hey out of convo, what is the funniest or worse thing ya as a tank had to deal with? one time I remember a group i was tanking and the group was a guilded group from another server who were constantly cussing , griefing, pulling ahead..wouldnt heal etc. After my patience wore thin, one of the hunters was cussing and yelling "gogogogo" so I said "ok" then left group. :P
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Warrior
Not realizing my weapon was broke and wondering why i cant hold threat.
Reply Quote
39 Worgen Warlock
I've been tanking for what, 6 years now? 7? Whenever BC release night was.

Worst possible experience, through horrendous wipes, broken shields, etc. was a few weeks back. Trying to land Keg Smashes, noticing that some were missing.

Odd. I'm hit and expertise capped. Why is that--

All of my gear is red. Well. That might be why I have 200k HP.

We wiped.
Reply Quote
100 Draenei Warrior
My funniest was still as a healer, when my priest was levelling through BC content. Got a tank for Underbog, who was a 63ish DK, wearing a spirit leather helm who decided his first job would be tanking the fish in the pond. I mean, the guy was terrible as all hell, but man was it hilarious to see this terribly geared DK jump into the water and start pulling the fish.
-----
Combat tables, diminishing returns and you!
http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/2489160859
Reply Quote
94 Pandaren Warrior
I have a bad track record with anywhere that you can die to falling damage, dating back to lich king (Not as much kologarn, oddly) when I ran off the edge trying to kill a valk.

Since then I've scrolled heroic strike too hard and died to magmaw a few times (+countless heroic leap fail elevator deaths.). I actually wandered off the side tanking undead onyxia once, but that was during DS or firelands.

I also walked off everywhere in DS at some point.

And I topped it off by running off the side of lei shen ranging decapitate.
Reply Quote