Noob Rogue needs help with spec/rotation/gear

90 Worgen Rogue
Hi Everyone,

I am new to level 90. I am really trying to get geared up, but I have been putting out low DPS in dungeons since I can remember. I know I am doing lots of things wrong, but I'm not quite sure how to identify/solve my problems.

I was using the sub spec shown below for a while - http://www.noxxic.com/wow/pve/rogue/subtlety/talent-build-and-glyphs

Then I saw this on wow insider - http://wow.joystiq.com/2013/03/13/encrypted-text-how-to-play-a-rogue-in-patch-5-2/#continued

To be honest, I have no idea what I'm doing. I know that I need to get my spec and roations down before anything else. I'm just not sure where to look for most updated info on PvE. I'm just used to using copying other peoples builds as I'm not terribly familiar with MMO RPG's in general.

I also looked through this sticky {http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/6758626681}, but I'm having a hard time understanding the terminology and the breakdowns. I would like to be able to contribute to my guild's raiding efforts, but I'm not even doing well in Heroic Dungeons so raiding is out of the question.

I have no problem switching specs or trying new playstyles. I need help with everything.
Reply Quote
90 Human Rogue
I find anticipation kinda pointless. Try out marked for death?

are you keeping rupture and slice n dice up? theyre pretty important in keeping your energy and damage up.
Edited by Velexin on 3/29/2013 11:50 PM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Human Rogue
single target sin priority for dmg should look something like this:

open with ambush>dispatch when possible>mutilate to build cp and blindside procs> keep rupture up on as many mobs as possible>keep slice n dice up, refresh with envenom>envenom when your capped on cp and rupture still has a while left

for aoe, i believe its just rupture and fan of knives?

what poisons are you using?