[BUG] Oondasta weekly quest flag not setting

90 Draenei Shaman
Every world boss with a weekly loot lockout (Sha, Galleon, etc) has a corresponding "hidden" quest flag which is set upon looting. This quest flag allows macros and addons to query whether a given character has already looted that world boss this week. There is no other way to find this information in the current UI or APIs.

However, the quest flag for Oondasta is NOT correctly being set upon a successful kill and loot of Oondasta. His quest flag is here:
http://www.wowhead.com/quest=32519
I'm an addon author and have confirmation from dozens of players that this flag is never being set upon a kill. Additionally, it seems that killing the unrelated boss Nalak is incorrectly setting the Oondasta flag in addition to the Nalak flag. There are reports of other forms of interference, eg killing both Oondasta and Nalak clears both flags.

Blue posts have recently confirmed that Oondasta can only be looted once per character per week (source: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/8402400341#4 ). However with no way to query this information in the UI or via the quest flag, players are stuck trying to remember which alts killed him since last Tuesday.

Blizzard please fix the Oondasta weekly loot quest flag!

EDIT: The bug definitely remains as of 4/16/13, 5.2.0-build16826. Blizzard has officially acknowledged the problem and promised a fix in an upcoming patch, as stated later in this thread: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/8518311880?page=4#80
Edited by Ashel on 4/30/2013 5:00 PM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Orc Hunter
what addon tells you the 'lockout' for world bosses? i need to get that for my million alts.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Hunter
Yes, please fix this.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Warrior
The macro for checking this flag (show below) also doesn't work for the flag. Sha and Galleon still work however.