Bank in the Red

3 Troll Mage
Hello forums! I’ve come across some issues/concerns, and I’d love to hear any feedback that you can offer!

I’m a morale officer for the guild. I don’t actively raid, I don’t pvp, and I will help with 5-mans and scenarios only if someone asks. I do a lot of farming for the guild, feast mats, flowers, ores, etc. I keep an eye on gchat, diffuse potential situations, and try to always bring a smile to everyone’s face by keeping a positive attitude.

One issue our guild currently has is that there is a lot of gold going out of the guild bank via repairs, but not a lot coming in. There is weeks that we don’t do all the scenarios or dungeons for the extra gold because no one wants to do them. The other officers and myself have talked about removing repairs except for raid nights, as well as limiting the amount but having it available every day. These would normally work in most situations, but it is one of the features that drew some of our raiders into the guild, and I worry about potential unhappiness/drama (there are a few restless people already, and I fear this change will be the straw that breaks the camel’s back).

We’ve also discussed having people donate things like flowers, ores, fish, etc., but we find ourselves using the mats more than actually selling them, so that doesn’t really help our income (and the contributions are fairly minimal, and from only a handful of people). Also any of the BoE’s or craftables we have are not selling (our server is dying a slow painful death). The other officers and myself donate gold pretty regularly, but that’s also something we can’t keep up. And we don’t like the idea of asking our guildies to donate gold because a lot of them struggle to just stay around 5k for themselves. We don’t want to add pressure by saying “hey everyone, can you donate 100g to the bank this week? Kthx!”