Returning to WoW and Trying Something New!

67 Human Mage
Good Morning!

Hello! I'm a WoW veteran returning after missing several expansions due to real life getting in the way. :)

I want to start on a RP-PvP server. My very first home in WoW was a PvP server at the start of the game and I loved the fights early on in Tarren Mill, etc. One thing that I never did, however; was try my hand at RPing in the game.

I am planning to either reroll or transfer a higher level character over this weekend. As I looked online at the alliance/horde ratio, it appears at first glance that horde outnumbers alliance so I think I'll stick with that faction.

Excited to dive in headfirst! I registered on the sanctum website and can't wait to get started!

Are there any huge RP spots for low level alliance? I may start from level 1 because when I logged in -everything- was changed, especially the talents!

Thanks in advance and can't wait to get to know the fine folk of Ravenholdt.

PS. The Sanctum site is awesome. :)
Reply Quote
100 Human Warrior
Welcome to Ravenholdt!
I'm not Aer, but i'll try to be a good welcoming person =P
Best place for RP at low levels is probably in Stormwind with the Blue Recluse. Don't forget to join /rp to chat with other RPers! Putting a shout out in there can help with finding RP if something isn't already happening!

A couple of us are experimenting with a serverwide IC chat channel called /icrp that is based out of the Blue Recluse, if you want to RP while questing.

I think those are the big things to know with you already checking out the Sanctum, welcome aboard and I hope you come to love Ravenholdt as much as I have!
Reply Quote
*Laughs*