New to the server.

90 Blood Elf Paladin
Hello all! I am new to the server and have been stalking the forums for a few days and have applied for the server web page. I think that I have found my new happy home! No CRZ, and a happy friendly smaller community. I have two toons that I will be working on for the next week until payday. Then My dear sweet pally will be coming to the server. I was wondering if anyone would like to partner up with me and lvl and do some RP at the same time. I'm fairly new to the RP circuit but have done a little with an old server, so I have the basic run down but have only done major RP with a blood elf and not really with the alliance toons. So I am very unfamiliar with the lore that goes with them. I am willing to be horde and ally and have no problem with either side. (even though I have been horde pretty much my entire 3 years of playing.) Anyway any feed back is good feed back . I hope to hear from some of you soon. And my battle tag is Sagittarius#1670 if anybody wants to add me. Thanks again. =)
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
Why hello Cougy!

We're really glad that you've decided to join us here on Ravenholdt! I'm very sure that Candela or some of the other forum folks Horde-side will be along shortly with hugs and waves and cookies :D

On the Alliance side, feel free to drop into /RP anytime! Most people are usually around for a chat, and we'll get you set up quite nicely :3

Looking forward to seeing you in the game!
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Hunter
Hello, welcome. A useful place to get a handle on the lore: http://www.wowpedia.org

You can always ask in game, but remember that Blizzard's lore has been fragmented and retconned a lot, and you're likely to get different answers from different people.

*Gives hunter weapon*
Reply Quote
90 Dwarf Death Knight
Pallys are required by lore to be Alliance.

So welcome and thanks for joining to good guys!