[PVE]Whats a good website for gems/reforging?

90 Human Priest
So i recently started playing again, and i decided to roll a spriest (I was getting bored of my Hpally). So far i have been using AskMrRobot for the majority of my gemming/reforging advice (A few guildies have told me its gotten a lot better about making stupid suggestions).

But i'm really starting to second guess it. Mostly, i'm not liking how it nearly always suggest i use a gem with 0 int on it, even though int is the most important stat.

I know some gems with no int are needed, but for example, its telling me to use the mastery boot enchant instead of haste. If i used haste boot enchant, would i not be able to replace at least one +320 haste gem with a 80int, 160 haste one? I also don't really like how its also having me sacrifice more +int in gems to go over the 24.97% haste breakpoint.

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/drenden/Skari/advanced

Anyone smarter than me care to give me any insight if this website is giving me good advice or not? Or maybe suggest a better one?
Reply Quote
90 Human Priest
HowtoPriest.com is where to go.

Shadow tl;dnr
http://howtopriest.com/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=3507

Shadow Raiding: the Primer, 5.2 Edition!
http://howtopriest.com/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=1701
Reply Quote
You seem sharp enough to make your own decisions based on how you perform.

Try:

Chardev.org

Go to character planner. Select the Import tab and follow prompts (name/server).

Now your character is loaded. Your can toy with EVERYTHING and see all stat changes. Even add raid buffs.

Basically work on reforging, gear choice, and ench/gems without the cost of in game trial & error.

Its pretty good if you don't need a script to tell you what it told the last 900 players.
Reply Quote
90 Human Priest

It's really not preference. There is a mathematically determined best choice gemming plan.

Use the guide for best results.
Reply Quote
04/06/2013 12:40 PMPosted by Woaden