Old Judgement Model: Redistribute Ret Damage

86 Human Paladin
For many of those that havent been playing ret long, there was a time when Judgement was a hard hitting ability. An ability many Paladins were proud to use to smite thier foes in the name of JUSTICE.

Ret rotation has evolved and our significant , once feared abilities have become nothing more than combo pt generators. How .. did we get to this ?

I am calling for a plea to re-distribute retibution damage to abilities that made the class FUN.

I have been playing World of Warcraft for 7 years , and this was my first character. But as you can see he is still lv. 86.

What would make the spec fun:

- Judgement needs to hit hard , I rather see a model where exorcism damage is baked into judgement , and exorcism used as a snare ability (root or a slow) that still generates a HP.

- With excorcism being used as a snare , you can free up Seal of Justice to be a useful seal.
( Seal of Justice can function like EYE for an EYE , while seal is active paladin reflects 35% of damage taken back at opponent and increase critical strike by 10%)

- Templars Verdict needs to function differently , feels ackward to use. Templars Virdict when I click it I say irl "TEMMMPLAAAARRRS VERRDICTTTT !!" all cool and everything. But when I hit it, its like meh. Templar's Virdict should increase holy damage taken by 30% for 10 seconds . ( GET RID OF INQUISITION)

Im sure theres more but just wanted to leave you with a taste , and gather feedback from others that feel similiarly , or even different. Please comment below !

Show your feedback in : http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/8569600204
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
Not sure how you're playing, but my Judgement hits plenty hard, at level 90

Perhaps you should get to max level before claiming abilities dont hit hard enough
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Paladin
Perhaps you should get to max level before claiming abilities dont hit hard enough
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Paladin