Is this server dead?

100 Night Elf Hunter
I started playing WoW during mid-late classic, and I started off on Draka, with this exact toon actually(still my main) and I played on Draka from the time I started until about early Cata, when a few of my irl friends convinced me to faction/server change to play with them.

They eventually quit so I went back alliance but decided to go to a more populated server (Stormrage) so I could get more into raiding. I 've been on Stormrage since then, but recently due to nostalgic reasons mainly I decided to make a hunter which I am going to cap at 70 with the same name as this one and play on Draka whenever I get bored on my main.

Anyway, I remember back during TBC and Wotlk this server used to be filled with people, trade was always active, the cities were very populated, but I just got to SW on my new hunter and there were like 10 people in trade district..

Is it always like this? I know this server is apparently medium population but it really seems dead. Nobody is really doing anything in trade. There used to be a ton of people online on this server all of the time back when I was on it.

Now, I know it is late on a Sunday night, but still, I never remember the server being this anywhere near as empty as this during Classic/TBC/Wotlk

Is Draka dead/dying?
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Druid
Draka isn't anything like it used to be. You won't find a classic or TBC type of experience on draka anymore but that's not to say the server is dead. There's only 22 raiding guilds which most are only 1/12 but there are still some consistent guilds/communities. But if you are hoping for an old classic/tbc type Draka then i would say it is dead compared to then.
Reply Quote
100 Night Elf Hunter
Well that sucks, loved this server during classic/tbc/wotlk, so many memories, I always remember it being so populated and so much going on all the time. Coming back now is so different.
Reply Quote
90 Human Rogue
YES!
Reply Quote
100 Troll Shaman
YES!