Holy Paladins how to you play in arenas ?

90 Human Paladin
Im kinda new to arenas, ive been playing some 2vs2 with a friend who is a dk.
Since im a healer, im not surprise to see that the other team dps target me first, my main problem is CCs, i get stun followed by fear then disoriented, and and by this time, my friend is already dead. I can use trinket once and i find its cooldown too long 2mins.

Secondly how am i suppose to act in an arena, my friend tells me to get behind pillars often, how to i protect myself ?

Am i geared properly ?

What spells you use more often, flash of light or divine light ?

What Add-ons should i be using ?

What are macros and how should i use them ?

Reply Quote
100 Human Paladin
You never bubble? Normally I try to outlast stuns, unless my teammate is absolutely going to die. But since you're a human you have 2 ways to get out of stuns. Divine shield, and you're trinket. You also have Hand of Protection. However Each bubble can only be used 1 minute after the first.

When you go against rogues it's tricky, especially since they'll use smoke bomb, which can kill you or your teammate if you notice it too late. Normally try to stay right on your teammate for smokebomb, or tell them to be ready to move toward you if you're CC'd.

For any caster get behind a pillar, this is LoS, or line of sight. Basically you can't cast a spell on someone if they're not in you're vision. By going around pillars you make it so the enemy caster can't cast a spell and hit you. This is useful for avoiding damage and getting feared.

Next, I never use divine light unless I have an infusion of light proc, and flash of light ONLY when I absolutely can't do anything else.