Dungeon Pace?

70 Tauren Paladin
I have been almost strictly a dps player since I started playing WoW and I have never complained about a tank going to slow unless they are sitting to eat after every pull. I have also leveled a healer through dungeons and again never complained about a "to slow" pace tho have had to abandon groups because they were going to fast for my mana to keep up. I thought trying out the tank would be fun and would let me see the other side of the coin so to speak and it was until recently. At this point I am more so learning why so few people want to tank.

After the background onto the problem at hand.

I have been leveling this character strictly through tanking dungeons. I started off being very slow because I hadn't done tanking before and I was still learning the basics. Up until my recent dungeon bracket people mostly seemed ok with the speed I have worked up to I pull a group or two at a time and when they die I loot and grab the next couple of groups.

Once inside my current bracket of dungeons however people are no longer ok with the I loot step of moving on to the next group apparently or want me to pull entire rooms of things. I pull as much as I know i can hold aggro on and on the rare occasions i grab more it usually ends poorly. I ask people politely to please stop pulling and tend to go by the three strikes before I bail on the group because I feel like having others pull for me is hindering my learning. I also feel like if a move much faster I am likely to wipe a group which I would be flamed for but moving at a steady pace also gets me flamed.

So my question is a tank allowed to loot? Also how big of a group should be pulled to attempt to appease the masses?
Reply Quote
81 Gnome Death Knight
My advice? Make sure you have lots of bag space then turn on Auto-Loot.