Want to switch to healer

90 Night Elf Druid
Hello Dalaran,

I am a returning player working to switch my focus from Boomkin to healing. I am in search of a group of people that will work with me through some dungeons and heroics while I learn how to heal as I have never done so before. I know that this will take an extremely patient group of folks, but my goals are to be raiding by mid may as a healer with Balance off-spec. I take criticism well and have played off and on since vanilla. I have never healed, but want to take that step in my progression if anyone is willing to be patient with me and give me a chance to learn. The guild I am currently tagged in seems a shadow of their former self as I haven't seen a single person online I knew from before I quit playing just before 5.1. I am a high school teacher/football coach, so my playtime is anything that you would like it to be from Mid May until the first of August, so let me know if anyone is willing to help out. Also, feel free to point out flaws in my talent choices and what not, not sure where I was exactly when I quit. I may be a huge mess at this point lol. Open minded, mature player, willing to take constructive criticism and highly motivated to learn this and be great at it.
Reply Quote
100 Night Elf Druid
Your talent choices are actually ok for a beginner resto. I would recommend NS over Renewal, and macroing NS to RG or HT for a quick burst heal on someone. As far as glyphs go, RJ isn't very good because any time you'll have 3+ RJ up, you won't be casting nourish very often. I would recommend RG or a more situational glyph like one of the stampeding roar ones or Rebirth instead. Also, unless you're raid healing (which it doesn't look like you are), you won't see any bonus from glyph of WG, and even in a raid situation it is highly overrated by most druids.