Power-Leveling Guilds

85 Pandaren Monk
I recently started playing again, and have returned to a dead guild. The officers and the GL are AWOL, and apparently my brief hiatus earned me a demotion. Obviously I have no way to take over the guild, so my best bet would be to leave.

I'm not big on joining other guilds. I'm slowly easing myself back into content and I'll only get buried in the hundreds of members typically invested into level 25 guilds. So I'm considering starting my own (who isn't these days?), but am concerned with whether the time investment is worth it. Giving up level 25 perks seems harsh (XP bonuses, etc), so I'm skeptical about this choice.

Are there any solid tips to power-leveling a guild to 25 aside from finding members? My realm isn't exactly full of amiable personalities, so my last attempt about a year ago ended up failing miserably. It's not a matter of whether I can run a guild (I used to run Skullcrusher's largest Alliance guild prior to transferring), so my ability isn't in question. It just seems like an awful lot of difficulty starting up a guild, and would love some friendly advice. Thanks!
Reply Quote
90 Orc Death Knight
arena is your best bet
Reply Quote
64 Tauren Death Knight
04/30/2013 12:44 AMPosted by Davlin
apparently my brief hiatus earned me a demotion.

this was probably done to protect the guild leader from being dethroned.

..anyhoo, there's an entire section of forum devoted to exactly this sort of question:
http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/1011646/
Edited by Nobully on 4/30/2013 12:50 AM PDT
Reply Quote
It would take you awhile but you can eventually get a guild to lvl 25 by yourself. It just takes a very long time. I believe they nerfed the xp required because it sure got easier. It's up to you whether you want to invest the time to do it.
Reply Quote
85 Pandaren Monk
Well, it's actually a new GL now and most of the officers I don't recognize. The dethrone likely already happened.