Mining+? For a new paladin?

36 Blood Elf Paladin
Topic. I'm new to WoW and am leveling up a new Paladin, and if I take an alt far it will be a caster (warlock, priest, Druid). I've been just mining and herbs on all so far, but I'd like to craft something. Part role-play, part profit, part so I don't have to harvest all those nodes! Lol

1. I thought Mining/BS. Right up my alley, but I hear BS is a pain to level.
2. Thought herbs/Inscription. I've heard I can maybe level that up while collecting herbs while questing. Only problem is the perks of those professions don't seem best suites to a paladin.

I have like 20g to my name, but a bank full of copper ore and low level herbs. I'd rather my paladin be a miner for the Stamina boost, but is it worth it to try and train BS or JC while I quest and mine? Any other plate-wearing characters opt for the herbalism and inscription route?
Reply Quote
What i suggest you do is go mining/herb or mining/skinning for the time being. As you level up you've got other things you need your gold for, such as riding skills, gear, glyphs and so on. Sell what you gather.

Once you're leveled up, then worry about a crafting profession. At that point you'll be able to fund it through farming, gathering, item flipping, or whatever.

As far as which profession, Inscription is very profitable but takes some patience, and if you intend to sell glyphs it can take a great deal of your time depending on competition. It is, however, easy and cheap to skill up.

For BS, it is more expensive to level initially, but is a good trade for a paladin. I like it's profession perks in general. I also find it to be a fairly good moneymaker. BS has a number of niche markets you can attempt.
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Warlock