Best way to earn gold?

(Locked)

90 Blood Elf Death Knight
So I'm still kind of new to WoW, only joined two to three months ago, maybe. I have things to learn, but currently I'm wondering what the best way to earn gold is. I'm not going to say 'fastest' because I know you can't earn gold fast. It takes time and patience, I have learned that. I have read many other threads about this, and I see people saying, "Gee, gold is easy to make! I can get like 30k in a week!". Is that actually true? Can people make 30kg in a week? It's been two or three weeks and I have made total 10k, maybe. But currently it's all in the guild bank, and that could've been 10k, is really 7k. I took up some professions, mining and jc. The mining is what made all of that money, and i tried leveling jc along the way, but after my mining was like 300 and my jc was 60 I gave up. I focused on mining, it is now 523 and i'm working on jc. JC alone has cost me quite a bit of money, 3kg worth and I'm only at 200 something. I've been buying everything from the AH because I didn't feel like going through that mining process again.

Okay, so I went off on a bunny trail, my apologies. Back to the question. What is your opinion of the BEST way to earn gold? Should I continue on professions, run a bunch of level 60-80 dungeons, go questing, etc.? If it is fairly easy for you to make gold, please, I am begging you, share your ways!

Also, I should have mentioned this.. I have decided to save up 45-50kg to purchase Vial of the Sands. I've always wanted to be able to transform into a mount and have other people ride me. So, this is why I would like to know the best way to earn gold. Any help is deeply appreciated. :)
1 Gnome Warlock