Why do you play a Druid?

100 Night Elf Druid
I've, unfortunately, hitten a rough patch with my Druid, I don't know why. So I just wanna hear why everyone plays there Druid :)

I have been playing my Druid for 4 years, always resto. Been on and off between boomy and feral (still can't choose). I have TRIED to level literally every other class and I can't get past level 10 because there's absolutely nothing like instant flight form or being able to break roots by changing shape. I love healing with Druid, ever since I started to learn healing...hots were just amazing to me and I love tree form...I'm in it every second of the day. I've finally accepted...I'm playing a Druid for as long as I play wow :)

So tell me, how long have you been playing Druid and why?
Reply Quote
92 Worgen Druid
I leveled a lot of other classes before I leveled my druid, but once I started playing druid I have never really gone back. Once in a while I will dust off my priest or palie, but I almost immediately miss my druid.

I'm convinced druid is the best class in wow, at least for me. I really like variety and complexity in a class, and druid certainly has that. I'm just getting to the point with resto PvP where I am really starting to use all of my abilities in cat and bear form, along with the obvious ones from resto. It's amazing how deep the druid toolkit is, regardless of what spec you are playing.

I mean...comon.....a caster that can stealth and heal? Who wouldn't want to play that?
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Druid
I didn't start playing my Druid until MoP, because I wanted to play a caster and loved the sun/moon aspect of Boomkin spells. Not to mention lazer-turkey form, seriously. I love resto too, though I think it's missing something mechanically.
Reply Quote
Bear /dance
Reply Quote
100 Tauren Druid