JP?VP a discussion on evolving design...

90 Human Warlock
Dear WoW Developers, Designers and Community,

First let me introduce myself a little. I am by no means someone new to World of Warcraft. I say this because I have seen it evolve from the oldest system from the Vanilla days to the current generation stages of development and plan to stay here for awhile. I am a theorycrafter; I love to dissect and toy around with numbers, ideas and iterations thought of or designed around. I am an AddOn author which has written a few personal AddOns. I am a game designer as well. Though not one that ventures in the Massive Multiplayer market nor console games but more on the flash development and proof of concept demos. I love design and balance as it is something I strive for.

Why do I mention this? I wanted to give a little history on who I was before I started do delve into the topic I am going to discuss. I say this because most of the time the conversations are from consumers attempting to better something about the class they play, the play style they play as well as the over all experience. While I am here doing the same thing, some of my background has gone into the work and theory of this. Please by all means contribute and bounce back ideas. This is why I love what I do, there is never a universal answer.

So on with why I am writing this post. Valor Points.