Frost DK dps macro

90 Blood Elf Death Knight
Hi, so i'm a frost dk, 2hand axe, and i dps. I'm also a noob to macros and would greatly appreciate it if someone could help me build a burst dps macro for PvE. Any help is appreciated.
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Death Knight
/facepalm
Reply Quote
90 Draenei Death Knight
You need a macro to cast Obliterate?
Reply Quote
90 Dwarf Death Knight
You need a macro to cast Obliterate?
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Rogue
/cast Raise Dead
/cast Blood Fury
/cast Pillar of Frost
/use Potion of Mogu Power
/use 13
/use 14
Reply Quote
90 Human Death Knight
/cast Raise Dead
/cast Blood Fury
/cast Pillar of Frost
/use 13
/use 14

Move raise dead to the bottom, and the trinkets will be good once he gets some. :) Using them now would do nothing. One has no use, and the other would summon a raccoon. Mad deeps. :P

Really though, as mentioned above, outside a burst macro like this, you don't need any dps macros. Keep up your diseases, and use procs dumping RP with Frost Strike.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Death Knight
/cast Raise Dead
/cast Blood Fury
/cast Pillar of Frost
/use 13
/use 14

Move raise dead to the bottom, and the trinkets will be good once he gets some. :) Using them now would do nothing. One has no use, and the other would summon a raccoon. Mad deeps. :P

Really though, as mentioned above, outside a burst macro like this, you don't need any dps macros. Keep up your diseases, and use procs dumping RP with Frost Strike.

Semi related question. I don't generally blow cd's before aotd as I normally aotd as the pull is inc. Is pre-buffing for aotd worth the loss of melee uptime on the cooldowns?
Reply Quote
90 Orc Death Knight
aotd takes a snapshot of your stats before its casted. If you have higher stats, your aotd is going to be stronger.
Reply Quote
90 Orc Death Knight
aotd takes a snapshot of your stats before its casted. If you have higher stats, your aotd is going to be stronger.