Holinka and rogue tweets

90 Pandaren Monk
I am no rogue expert by any means, only have one at lvl 60 and messed around with one on friends account, that said i was suprised to see holinka tweeting about shadowstep being better than war's, and dk's gapclosers, even though its talented, the reason i ask this is because if he DOES see it as better than them, then there is no hope for a shadowstep buff ever, i kinda feel bad for the rogue community with a pvp dev who isent familiar with mobility for rogue, what do you guys think?
Reply Quote
90 Undead Rogue
I am no rogue expert by any means, only have one at lvl 60 and messed around with one on friends account, that said i was suprised to see holinka tweeting about shadowstep being better than war's, and dk's gapclosers, even though its talented, the reason i ask this is because if he DOES see it as better than them, then there is no hope for a shadowstep buff ever, i kinda feel bad for the rogue community with a pvp dev who isent familiar with mobility for rogue, what do you guys think?

I'd use Shadow Step if the range was increased 5 yards. BoS is just too good to pass up, because being so far away that you can't use Shadow Step makes the talent redundant.
Edited by Kommy on 5/10/2013 8:24 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Monk
I'd use Shadow Step if the range was increased 5 yards. BoS is just too good to pass up, because being so far away that you can't use Shadow Step makes the talent redundant.
im talking about the cd needing a change, wouldent u agree? just wish this dev would see the outdated mechanics having to do with this spell, mabye a 15 cd would be fair? or make shadowstep baseline and that tier u can choose to make shadowstep with less of a cd.
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Rogue
I just wish we had something to break snares, excluding Vanish or Killing Spree.