Need a Healing PVP Mentor - Healing Experts

90 Tauren Priest
Hello,

I love healing. I main Medic in TF2 and I have an 85 Priest that I haven't touched in a while. Because I got bored with Dungeons. What I really need is some PVP, but I've always done terribly when I played WoW PVP, so I never gave it much of a shot. But I'm starting a new Healing Monk, and I'd like to PVP more as I'm leveling this character, so that hopefully I'll have a better understanding of PVP by the time I hit 90.

What I'd really like is someone who loves to heal like I do, but has plenty of experience in PVP Healing, to take a bit of time to help out a fellow healer. I'd be happy to compensate for the assistance in TF2 items/metal or WoW Gold.

Add me on Steam if you'd like, or just discuss the idea here.

http://steamcommunity.com/id/baganga
Reply Quote
90 Undead Priest
What do you want to know? I am by no means an expert but I know how to heal.
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Priest
I'd like tips on PVPing through the levels. I assume BGs start off pretty simple to understand at level 15, with so few skills available to the classes. From that starting point, my job as healer would be relatively simple, since I'll only have one or two heals as Monk at that level. But what are my major threats? What is each class capable of (at this early stage, and at later stages. And eventually, end game). I'd like to know how to counter some of the most common attacks. For instance, I know that the more stun-breaks you have, the better you'll fare against Rogues, right? Things like that. How to counter mages. What to expect from mages. Etc.

To give an example, if I were helping out a fellow TF2 Medic, I could walk him through the basics, like the pros and cons of each Medigun, and later get into really advanced stuff, like riding enemy soldier's rocket blasts to escape eminent death, or how to counter Scouts trying to flank and make you drop uber.