Why do you heal in PvP?

90 Human Paladin
Hey everyone. Due to my limited time, I've been making PvP my primary activity in WoW. I've healed in PvP and PvE since TBC and had never gotten bored of it until Cata. However, I DPSed for the first time and really enjoyed it. A good DPS always seems to get more credit than a good healer which makes me feel unappreciated as a healer. I find the gameplay as a healer less enjoyable than that of a DPS. However, because I've been healing so long, I have a better mastery of that role than I do as a DPS which makes me reluctant to dedicate myself to the switch, since I'm worried I won't perform as well in a DPS role as I would as a healer.

So I'd like to know, why do you heal in PvP?
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
I heal in pvp because I enjoy it. Those matches in bgs where I am the only healer on my side and I am able to heal my entire team and win is fun :D I don't care whether or not people tell me how I do, it doesn't change the role I enjoy to play. I also love those matches in arena where I am able to make my team go from >5% health to full and we win. I even enjoy it when we don't win :P

I dps as kitty sometimes in bgs since I now have full tyrannical for both sets, but I just don't enjoy it as much. It's fun to run around and kill things but I prefer to heal.

You shouldn't play a role because you want people to tell you how awesome you're doing. Sometimes it happens, mostly it doesn't. I know how I do in a role and in specific situations and that's all that mattes to me. What I enjoy.
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
I love having the control of everyones life in my hands.
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin