dungeon question

66 Human Warlock
Hi to all. Ok so I'm a complete newbie and I'm really sort of in need of help or advise. Hope this is the place to get it. Please let me know if I'm in the wrong place.
Help/advise on: I have quite a few dungeon quests to do and I think I know how to go getting involved in them but my fear is that I'm doing it wrong (only having done 1). If I join in on a dungeon quest or get transferred to it, will someone let me know if I've stuffed up or done something wrong? and if I have messed up how do I get the help/advise I need not to make the same mistake again, or where can I go or will someone let me know during the dungeon? Sorry, I'm really unsure of what I'm doing while in the company of others that I would hate to piss someone off and then not be able to finish all my dungeon stuff or maybe not be able to join a group to do dungeons (which I hope to do later when I get more confident). Long winded I know but any advise will be of a great help. cheers.
Reply Quote
100 Night Elf Druid
Hi Cath,

You are most definitely in the right place and this is still one of the most daunting things in the game, due to the social element involved.

The way I handle it is:

- Grab the quests and check out on the dungeon map straight away where abouts each one will be required to be completed and how (boss kill (easy), activating something (if so, where?).

- If others are stopping with you, yay! Never fear, they'll be in the same boat as you.

- If the rest of the group has stormed on ahead, just politely /i and say something like

'Hi guys, this is my first time in here. Mind if we knock off the quests as we go?' or something to that effect.

- If I've come in part way, I usually go 'Hi everyone! Are there any share quests available?'

Most people will come back with 'Sure! No problems!' and actively help you. They've done it before themselves and anyone at that level is MAD to pass up on easy XP and blue loot.