Simcraft help

90 Human Paladin
Hey all. I don't post much in the forums. But simcraft is a being a little confusing. Granted I am new to it just started fiddling around with it past week. I read and did some research on how to optimize and then input stat weights into AMR. My problem is before I started using simcraft I was just going off of AMR default gems and reforges for pve, which in the case has mastery before crit. I thought crit was before mastery. Anyway after my first run I made massive changes to hit 107k dps according to simcraft. Then I ran it again and it lowered my dps again. Maybe I am not doing something right. Here is what I set it at:

Iterations: 10000
All buffs and debuffs toggled on. (I only run LFR so shouldn't be missing any)
Scaling I do Strength, expertise, hit, crit, haste and mastery
Plots I input the same as above.
Now here is where I am confused, Reforge Plots? I can only choose 3 stats so I choose expertise, hit and then haste. Am I doing something wrong? I am just confused after I changed it the first time to get to 10k I ran it again after the changes and then it only reads 106 then changes the stat weights again. Apologize if I haven't been clear enough I will give as much info as I can. Much appretiated.
Reply Quote
93 Dwarf Paladin
Crit and mastery tend to flop weight positions depending on gear. Point for point, though, mastery tend to be better than crit since it scales better and is a flat damage increase rather than an RNG chance at a damage increase.