WoL for Meg

90 Night Elf Priest
So I'd like for you guys to look at some logs on Meg for me. This was from our main raid's non mandatory 3rd night. So we have a couple people who aren't normally in our raid/may have never seen this fight outside of LFR. We were also pulling in our alt raids disc priest. On alt raid night she was apparently outheald by our shadow priest who went holy because they needed a healer and had like 5k spirit. They were on Jin. So they wanted me to look at her. As the night progressed I went down on performance. But so did the contents of mine (and a couple others) whisky bottles. So that sets up part of the context. I mainly wanted you guys to look at tanks, the druid, and myself. I don't know enough about the others. And I have the hardest time critiquing myself. Oh we are also very casual.

I somewhat know how to read logs, but I am still learning and have picked some things out that I know we need to work on, but I'm too lazy to post what I noticed.

We tried numerous strategies. Going B-R only, G-R only, B-R-B-R-G-R. Farthest we got was the 5th head I believe. We also tried 4 healing (namely to check out the other priest). Last attempt our shammy went DPS and we three healed with the other priest going holy. Any advice is appreciated. I'm heading to bed and won't check til tomorrow, but I'll answer any questions when I get a chance. I also realize my atonement healing is high, I've been working on lowering it.

Link to logs, it should work.

http://www.worldoflogs.com/reports/rt-u22n79blulnnyfc6/
Edited by Rhias on 7/1/2013 10:12 PM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Pandaren Priest
What exactly are you looking for? Most of your attempts seem to go sideways because people stand in bad things.
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Druid
just tell ur ppl dont stand in bad stuff, pull 90k dps, and like atleast...... 50k hps? effective healing / smart movement = gg, you cant go wrong. killing blue is only viable if your dps are great, green is if your healers are.