Best Healer?

35 Human Monk
I am just getting into the game.My husband quit playing and told me i could make a char and try it out.I have watched him play.I knew from watching him that a healing class is what i wanted to play.I don't want to be a dps or anything else,just a straight up pure healing machine.He never seemed to figure out what he wanted to do,one day tank,then a dps,he has pally,hunter,mage and death knight.Seemed pretty confusing to me lol
I decided on this monk mistweaver.I hit 15 in a pretty short time,now i think it said i can start doing dungeons and i got my first talent point.(Undecided where it should go).Where my husband was mostly into solo,i want to be part of a group,not really interested in the solo at all.
So my questions are what makes for a good healer.Should or can i start hitting dungeons right now at 15 so i can completely learn my class.Are there any programs out there that make my healing job easier.Are there any trade secrets,setting up keyboard,macros,interfaces.
I just want to be the best healer i can and am looking for any and all advice i can get.Appreciate any feedback i can get from you vets.Thanks so much
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Priest
A lot of people are going to tell you there is no "beat healer". And I agree. Find one that you enjoy, because they all play differently. I've only really played a priest and only know a bit about the other classes.

Thinking ahead and being aware of your surroundings are two important things as a healer. As well as knowing what your skills do. A lot of deaths can be prevented simply by being aware and knowing when your teammates are going to take damage (this comes with playing through dungeons and learning what the boss or mobs do).

You can run dungeons as soon as you hit 15. That's when I start running them. It gives you an idea of healing, without too much consequence.

Technically you don't need addons to play, but I think it does make things easier. Must haves in my opinion: