The direction in development of ret pally Pvp

1 Human Warrior
So i started playing ret when they got crusader and divine storm (love divine storm!) and i remember playing back in wrath and being able to kite warriors/dks/rogues and actually having the ability to outplay other players. Some Xpacks later i see that ret pallys have slowly and slowly just been left out...(not as much as bear druids) The actual gameplay/mobility seems so old and outdated.... i just leveled my monk and warrior to 90 and both just seem so far ahead of ret in terms of class development..... So coming back to the question what do you still enjoy about your ret in pvp i just feel this far forward xpack wise nothing has really changed and the new direction with the ret spec is just wrong "blow up or get blowen up/boring class mechanics". This isn't a flat QQ im just really interested in seeing some old ret pvpers and their opinions on the new direction of ret pvp. thanks for reading:)
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Paladin
I've been playing Ret since BC, and I'm extremely happy with ret's current state.
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Paladin
I've been playing Ret since BC, and I'm extremely happy with ret's current state.

Same here, ret has come a LONG way since BC......oh man the stories i could tell!!
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Paladin
So OP played when the class became overpowered and flavour of the expac..?

Play the class when it was outright useless in Vanilla and BC and you would understand that the state ret is in is one of the best its ever been. Its not faceroll retarded, and to fully master ret means to fully be able to utilize all your UTILITY. I actually feel like a support class that can actually turn the tide in fights. I have enough burst to take down an enemy, strong enough offheals to keep players alive, and utility for many different situations.

You actually feel that Ret feels dated when you played in WOTLK?? Ret in WOTLK was just " SPAM CS AND DS " spam fight. So brain dead.