Resto Druid and Spirit

So, I this is my first max character and so I'm totally new to seriously gearing up. I switched back to Resto at max after a little vacation on Balance and my guild recently started raiding. What I'm wondering is what would a "safe" amount of spirit be. No I'm not asking what the perfect number is or what the minimum should be so there's no need to tell me how it's all based on my play style. I get it. What I want to know is good amount to start at so I'm not going oom all the time while I try to balance out all my stats to fit personal needs and play style. Any and all help is welcome and thanks in advance!
Reply Quote
90 Tauren Druid
I am happiest around 10k, but it will depend on your trinkets, whether or not you have the legendary meta, your healing partners, and how much your raid team likes to stand in poo. By the way, the Bag of Hydra-Poo trinket is garbage. Throw it away and get the Shado-Pan VP one as soon as you can. I have mine macro'd to Innervate, so I don't have to think about it. The VP trinket is very good for resto druids.

Edit: Um, putting a spirit gem in an Agi belt doesn't magically turn it into a piece of healing gear. ;)
Edited by Pipikaula on 7/24/2013 12:47 AM PDT
Reply Quote
Thanks, I was on the fence on the VP trinket but I hadn't heard too much about it so I was a little hesitant.

Btw I completely didn't even notice it was an Agility belt until after I'd equipped it and sold the previous one because of how terrible it was I was sure this one couldn't worse (I guess that was a mistake). I think LFR glitched as far as loot because I checked and it was still set on Resto so I don't know how it happened :P
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid
i run around 11k just cause i heal to much at times yup im bad ...... but i wouldnt gem sipirit once u hit 500ish and go straight mastery if you have the 3043 and the wait for 540 for the 13k haste point

red = int/mastery
yellow = straight mastery
blue = spirit/mastery