5.4 Resto Druid Haste Breakpoints?

100 Troll Druid
Does anyone have a link or their own math of what the new resto druid haste cutpoints will be in 5.4 with the changes to Soul of the Forest?

Basically I would be interested in seeing what haste cutpoints are needed with the SOTF proc and the new number of ticks each spell would get at each interval.

Thanks :) I been trying to figure out the numbers on the PTR but i'm not good with the math so I figured maybe someone else has done it.
Reply Quote
90 Worgen Druid
The 13163 haste breakpoint for the 6th rejuv point is going to apply to some useful SoTf breakpoints with the buff to 100% haste.

At ~12458 haste you get to the 17th breakpoint for Wild growth with SoTf and at ~13163 haste you could get the 10th rejuvenation tick with sotf. Since SoTf will now give 100% haste it's extremely easy to know breakpoints because the breakpoints remain the same as normal haste breakpoint but you add on as many ticks as the spell would normally have and then add the additional ticks gained by the haste on your gear.

Rejuv normally has 4 ticks and you gain 2 ticks at 13163 haste. With 100% haste you get 8 ticks guaranteed and at 13163 haste you also gain the additional 2 ticks for 10 total.

I sounds crazy but at 10101 haste you can get the 35th lifebloom breakpoint with SoTf.
Reply Quote
You know, I was about to make a post about something Haste related until I saw this. I guess I'll just say it here. What's the benefits of hitting the next soft haste cap of 21.4%? I'm currently reforged to have 12.4% haste. If I were to move my stats around and get to 21.4%, would I see an improvement in healing output? I'm concerned about trying it out and raiding with it seeing as how I would lose 7-8% mastery rating. Are the extra ticks of LB, WG, RJ worth it?
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Druid