Uplift?

So I have a 90 monk, I don't know a thing about it I just made it since I had some time of recruit a friend left. Haven't done much real raiding as MW, but I noticed while raiding on my hunter that the monk in my group doesn't use uplift. Like at all. I think the overall count was 38 times for a 4 hour raid. She's kind of higher up in the guild than me and I'm kinda new to it so I don't want to call anyone out without knowing for sure if what they're doing is wrong. I checked some of the basic go-to resources for raiding and it seems that the spell is kinda OP as it is, but I wanted some experienced opinions so that I don't look like an ignoramus when I do eventually point it out.

So tl;dr version: Uplift very good and high priority, yes or no?
Edited by Ratlordbijou on 8/22/2013 8:12 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Night Elf Monk
If your ReMs are spread out enough and Raid damage is increasing/your raid just took a big hit, then you should be shooting off as many as needed to get people back up to a good place. 38 times in 4 hours is definitely too few. I could see that for a single fight if they're being pretty conservative or not a lot of raid damage happens, but they should be using it much more than that if they're healing up the raid.

So if they're raid healing, yes, it's a huge priority, it's where most of their burst healing should come from. Now, if they're solely tank healing, then it's a bit more understandable, though I don't know why your raid would do that unless they have several other AoE healers in the group, being Monks are particularly well-suited for AoE damage.
Reply Quote
100 Troll Monk