Holy paladins compared to other healers

90 Undead Priest
Does anyone else feel that holy paladins cant compare to lets say a holy/disc priest or resto druid? Ive noticed my fiances paladin cannot compare to my priest. Im only a 2k priest but i can heal alot stronger and better than him and hes a 2500 hpall.

He plays arenas FAR better than i do but when ti comes to "who can heal through the most dmg" it seems as though i win with barely any effort (mind you im holy) Ive watched him play and its as if his heals cant do anything fully geared. Yet i hit 2 heals and BAm i heal for alot.

Are h palls crap? I haven't seen one h pall in my server or arenas. Every paladin seems to be ret nowadays. BIGGER question, Will h palls be better in patch 5.4? i want some help from those paladin experts. We just came back to WoW after a year and tbh we dont know whats been happening.

Is there a thread already made about this issue? if so can someone point me in the right direction? im not an expert at forums Haha!

Thank you in advance! :]
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
I agree, holy does feel weaker. I have a resto shammy and it feels like his heals are far larger and more reliable. Flash heal is supposed to be a large expensive heal, it just does not feel like it get the job done tho. I think it has to do with our mastery. And now that EF cannot trigger our mastery not sure how we will be in 5.4 , prolly weaker.
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
meh, holy is fine imo
Reply Quote
90 Human Paladin
meh, holy is fine imo

qft homie
Reply Quote
08/25/2013 02:55 PMPosted by Söra
with barely any effort

Yes, you have more instant casts, if that's what you mean...PoM+Serenity 2 ezy
Edited by Stormy on 8/26/2013 8:27 AM PDT
Reply Quote
90 Blood Elf Paladin
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZVUyyHYkBHk
Reply Quote
100 Blood Elf Paladin
AJ druids say Hpals are garbage:

http://youtu.be/tTJC46v-piI?t=1h24m29s

I have to say that I agree with most of it

Edit for their comments:
- not viable