Diablo® III

A letter to all D3 developers and players (about AH)

I have been thinking over about how I should express myself right in this letter, and finally the words come out in a more compelled way.

I won't say I'm on the pro or con side of the decision to shut down AHs permanently after the coming March; however, I have a bit words for everyone involved in this.

To the developers, the thing I want to say is, if you have an unhealthy son, would you find a way to heal him or abandon him because of the pressure from outside?

I was a s/w developer too when I was in school, I certainly know how every single line of codes takes a developer’s effort. For whoever decided to shut down AHs, did you care about how the ones developed them felt like? If you are the same group of people, let’s come back to the question stated above. You decided to abandon your sick son? How silly it is?

For the players, I mean players instead of haters in this game, who didn't enjoy the convenience to get the items you need to go through the “bottle necks”, especially during the “super-unlucky” days? For now, the difficulty of multi-players’ game is increased and meeting skilled veterans will be definitely harder when the expansion comes out. Given the AHs will be gone by then, I start stocking some level 40~60 str items with the stats I expect to be useful for my crusader. For those who also played this game since day one, you know what it takes to level up a new character without AHs or any prepared items.