Diablo® III

End game feature suggestions

Community Manager
Hi all, we recently mentioned that we would love to hear your feedback/ideas on potential Diablo III end game features. And we of course want to hear from the ANZ community too! So head on over to add your ideas or just paste them below and I'll forward them on.
Reply Quote
This is what I posted a while back: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/10716941613

Hi guys I posted this on Reddit here is the link: http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/1rjjiw/pvpve_idea_that_can_also_be_used_for_ladder/

I am re-posting this here so more people can view it and discuss.
Here it is:

I am not very good at drawing so apologies if the picture hurts your eyes ;) http://i.imgur.com/SIbxnlo.jpg

This is a PvPvE idea that I had. You basically race against another player. You can also race with a party against another party of the same size.

The map is the top left square (just a generic example). The player has to race fight his/her way to the middle. There he encounters a boss. Once the boss is dead a trigger will become active the player has to stand on that trigger till the meter on the right square is filled. While he is standing on it hordes of monsters will come in and make him move off the trigger which will stop the meter from filling. The aim is to get the meter filled while fighting off monsters. Once the meter is filled there is another map of a different type of puzzle. This can go on for 3-4 maps and the player or team that reaches the end first wins.