1st off I'd like to point out that I'm new to D3 / D3:RoS as of the day before the release of D3:RoS, I've never looked up guides for Demon Hunter's and came up with this guide then decided to search around the net to see if it already existed or not and apparently I invented this build so this is very exciting to be-able to share this build with everybody, this build works great for new Demon Hunter's who don't have gear, but this build also has a build with gear that revolves around it too so enjoy!

Build Type:
Physical

Left Click:
  • Evasive Fire
    • Hardened
      Instead of backflipping, your Armor is increased by 25% for 3 seconds.

Right Click:
  • Multishot
    • Suppression Fire
      Gain 1 Discipline for each enemy hit. Maximum 6 Discipline gain per Multishot.

Hotkey #1:
  • Preparation
    • Punishment
      Restore 75 Hatred for 25 Discipline. Preparation has no cooldown.

Hotkey #2:
  • Companion
    • Bat Companion
      Active: Instantly gain 50 Hatred.
      Passive: Summons a bat companion that attacks for 100% of your weapon damage as Physical.
      The bat grants you 1 Hatred per second.

Hotkey #3:
  • Vengeance
    • Seethe
      Gain 10 Hatred per second.

Hotkey #4:
  • Rain of Vengeance
    • Flying Strike
      Call a group of 8 Shadow Beasts to plummet from the sky at a targeted location dealing 3200% total weapon damage over 5 seconds and stunning enemies hit for 2 seconds.

Passives:
  • Blood Vengeance
    • Your maximum Hatred is increased by 25. In addition, gain 30 Hatred and 3 Discipline when you are healed by a health globe.

• Archery
    • Gain a bonus based on your weapon type:
      Bow: 8% increased damage
      Crossbow: 50% Critical Hit Damage
      Hand Crossbow: 5% Critical Hit Chance
      2nd Hand Crossbow: 1 Hatred per Second

• Perfectionist
    • Reduce the Discipline cost of all skills by 10%. Increase your Life, Armor, and resistance to all elements by 10%.