Diablo® III

clarification

just wanted to throw this out there..

while i'm ecstatic about being in the 'beta' and being able to check it out, one thing it really isn't, is a 'beta'.

it's a demo..

there isn't really enough of it to actually test, which is kind of the point of a beta correct?

don't get me wrong.. i'm not talking about a full release, just a bit more.. part of different acts mebbe..
Reply Quote
its a stress test for bnet.

they have internal QA.
Reply Quote
k ill let everyone know............................................................
Reply Quote
85 Tauren Paladin
like when the added in the RMAH to be tested?

sounds like troll
Reply Quote
i get that, i'm a developer as well.. there are automated tools to stress test webservices/IIS etc that they could (and should) use as well..

just kind of wondering why there isn't more to 'test', or is this not really intended to be tested by us or more of a 'buzz' generation thing?

btw, not troll
Reply Quote
85 Tauren Paladin
aight, troll comment retracked.

because if they need to test it, its there. they just aren't testing on the same level as a PTR because they want the content to be new to people as they play it. is the story isn't new, then it's simply a item farm from the get go, and thats a really bad sales pitch
Reply Quote
Edited for spam.
Edited by Jacka on 1/4/2012 7:08 PM PST
Reply Quote
i get that, i'm a developer as well.. there are automated tools to stress test webservices/IIS etc that they could (and should) use as well..

just kind of wondering why there isn't more to 'test', or is this not really intended to be tested by us or more of a 'buzz' generation thing?

btw, not troll

Right after the skeleton king there's some big spoilers. They don't want the community to have the game spoiled for them 5 months before it comes out.

That's the main reason, really.
Reply Quote
12/30/2011 11:37 PMPosted by Jacka