Diablo® III

Feedback please

Hello, I am a noob, experimenting and trying to figure things out on my own instead of just copying, so I have stayed out of forums and such for the most part, but I think I found something I like, but would like advice and what to tweak (skills/runes) and where to go from here (gear).

I suspect most people's reaction will be 'dude, teleport-no brainer', but I really don't see a use for it. Please explain if you think its better.

Also, my current build is a little slow on attack per sec. I have a chantodos and different gear to get me to 2.24, but I really don't see any difference in living lightning casting. Would it make a difference in some other way?

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Djeayzonne-1956/
Reply Quote
What is your intended goal with your wizard? It looks like you're leaning CMWW.
Reply Quote
Looks like you're about to "discover" the CM Wizard build on your own. hehe.
I suggest getting arcane power on crit on your gear.
If the looks don't totally turn you off, Storm Crow will be a great upgrade for your helm.
IMO Storm Crow looks baller when you get used to it.

As far as attack speed is concerned, I didn't notice any difference until I hit the 2.73 breakpoint.

Also, a tip: Conflagration works with your Fire Walkers. You could try replacing evocation with it.
Reply Quote
I kind of like what I am doing with my wizard now, but I want permafreeze or close to it. I would be nice to spam more explosions as well. I still get killed by that fire infection thing or trapped by the rotating energy lines sometimes.

I don't care about the looks, thanks for the tip.

I do have the Chantodos like I said, and another helmet that gives a total of 20 arcane power on crit, but as I am right now, I am always full anyway, so that isn't an issue unless I changed something. I am using living lightning, so that is a no-cost spell.

What would happen if I hit 2.73 hits per second? Please tell me.
Reply Quote