Diablo® III

Dps on weapons are stupid

We all acknowledge itemization issues. Well, I found 3 iLvl 63 wands and managed to get pretty good affixes for them.

Wand 1: 160+ int, 130+ vit, 2.5% life steal, socket, 63% crit damage
Wand 2: 200+ int, 100+ vit, 9 APoC, 8% attk speed
Wand 3: 180+ int, 100+ vit, 8% attk speed, 80% crit damage, socket.

Now, i'm not good at pricing anything but I'd say those affixes are valued for a few mil.
Why in the hell do my dps rolls for iLvl 63 wands in INFERNO roll to

Wand 1: 252 dps
Wand 2: 500 dps
Wand 3: 343 dps
Reply Quote
Because if all weapons rolled with huge dps, then those affixes you found would be worthless because people would only look for 95%+ crit, 3.0% lifesteal, socket, and perfect int/vit/ap on crit/etc.

Don't be stupid.
Reply Quote
03/03/2013 10:36 AMPosted by Daaammmnn
RNG

That, and the loot nerf a long time ago. I think before 1.0.3, the lower limit on rolls was much higher. You would never see an ilvl63 weapon with 250 dps.
Reply Quote
View profile
We all acknowledge itemization issues. Well, I found 3 iLvl 63 wands and managed to get pretty good affixes for them.

Now, i'm not good at pricing anything but I'd say those affixes are valued for a few mil.

did you know ppl where saying this during beta
Reply Quote
yeah and some believe we still are ...
Reply Quote
look there are always people with worst RNG luck than you. me for example i have never gotten:

- mempos (zero)
- butcher's sickle (zero)
- IK chest (zero)
- 1K dps with decent stats with socket
& many others worth / have a chance to worth something

have gotten:
- 10 to 15 manticores - always single socket / int roll / & under 1K dps...
- average 10 easy brims daily...hellcats / ivory tower / 2 hd legends (not skorn)

try logging for over 1600 hours than come back and talk about your terrible RNG...
Reply Quote
68339 elite kills and ...still that gear. Damn you DO have some terrible luck :/