Diablo® III

2 issues: critical hits and blizzard skill

1. Critical hits are out of control.
"Hey there buddy, what the hell do you mean by that?!"
Any character that wants to kill on higher mp have one choice - higher critical chance and damage. Critical hits should just be an option, not mandatory to progress in the higher levels. Where are the other options for damage? There are none. Crit or don't kill. There should be multiple paths for success, ergo not having to relay solely on critical hits for higher damage output.
"Oh yeah? Well what is your solution buddy?"
I don't have one, at least one that won't screw all the critical gear up - not gonna even bother. After all, I am not a game designer. This is to post the problem at hand.

2. Blizzard is bad.
"What are you talking about? They gave is a damage boast last patch and proc!"
That means nothing. Blizzard needs to stack. Why not? Honestly, tell me exactly why the blizzard skill should not stack? A fear that people might actually use it? Scared that some players might consider switching from Critical Mass to an actual range skill set for their range character?
"Oh yeah? Well what is your solution buddy?"
Make blizzard castings stack. Decrease the damage a little bit, lower the proc, just make it stack for christ's sakes.

That is all.
Edited by Bug#1497 on 3/3/2013 2:39 PM PST
Reply Quote
Bad itemization and very bad designing...All players search for 6 affixes
-Main stat,vitality,resist to all,critical hit damage and chance and attack speed.If you look to how other ARPGs done without abusing critical hit damage numbers,you ll understand it much better
One more note on this matter
-I would prefer dps in our stats wasnt including critical damage(it was pure DPS)and was something like that
DPS-43,217(Critical Damage-122,367)
It would be much better.Even crit chance raises your overall DPS.This is unacceptable by a company with such numbers in staff and money.
Reply Quote