Diablo® III

Advanced Skill Runes ((Skill Rune Tiers))

Ive been thinking about ways to customize skills without "Rune Ranks" or "Skill Points" and what Ive come up with is Multi-Tiered skill runes.

Im not a developer on this game, and these aren't patch notes so obviously nothing is finalized. Here is an example of what I'm thinking

((Here I have an example of the "Primary" school that would work for most classes I think, I did make it looking specifically at the monk class because that is the class I am most knowledgeable of))
Tier 1: All original skills & runes
Tier 2: Increased AoE//add splash damage, Decreased AoE+Increased Damage, remove chance for crit((with whatever skill this is active for)) & add 5% damage per crit chance you have ((others that would possibly be comparable as a trade-off, up to maybe a max of four runes))
Tier 3: Was thinking possibly resource management runes, up to 2-3. Increase resource gained per strike by 2, decrease resource gained per strike by 3 & increase damage by 15%

A different approach could be instead of set tiers per "School" it could look something like:

Tier 1: All original skills & runes
Tier 2: ~4 Runes based on the "school" or the basic skill
Tier 3: ~3 Runes based on the specific skill rune selected.

Looking for input//constructive criticism. If you do not like it, either do not post, or post in a way where you are not saying "This sucks" or "wont happen". Tell me either what you don't like, or why it wouldn't work.
Edited by oODarknessOo#1244 on 4/23/2013 1:58 AM PDT
Reply Quote
Nobody has any comments or input on this?
Reply Quote