Rearranging char screen [D2]

General Discussion
No clue whether this has been discussed before or not. But since blizzard actually implemented the 18 char per account, any ideas on if this is a possibility?

I'm not a programmer so I'm unaware of the strain this could/could not cause on a server, but seems to be simple to implement an option where we could rearrange our char screens (click hold left mouse button & drag for example), especially since 18 chars is now the max and not 8.

Thoughts? Ideas? Inputs?
For once we have a good idea.... WOW this is rare no bs no trolling

Yes it would be great if we could assign a character to slot 1 then slot 2 then slot 3 ect ect instead of pushing all of them down when a new one is created.

you could use a command line in chat (that only works in op channels) so we dont have dumbasses pasting account names and passwords into chat.

put the account characters in a array and push a char to top of stack or to a defined point in stack

for simplicity have it only move the character your actually using in chat

now command line:
/push value
or lets say we want to go to slot 2 with the char we are on
/push 2
behold this nothing more is needed as you can put the character your on to any point in the array with the default action of other characters around you get pushed down in the array by -1 slot

yes its a good and valid idea but will bliz ever do this? HELL NO
Yeah , this one of the greates ideas !
01/17/2019 08:31 PMPosted by Unguidedone
For once we have a good idea.... WOW this is rare no bs no trolling

Yes it would be great if we could assign a character to slot 1 then slot 2 then slot 3 ect ect instead of pushing all of them down when a new one is created.

you could use a command line in chat (that only works in op channels) so we dont have dumbasses pasting account names and passwords into chat.

put the account characters in a array and push a char to top of stack or to a defined point in stack