Closed conversations on the battle.net desktop app reappear after clearing the cache.

Bug Report
If you close a conversation on the desktop app with someone (friend or not) and clear the cache of the battle.net app the conversation will reappar on your social tab. This means conversations are either stored somewhere else on the computer or are kept open on the server with no real way to close/end them unless I'm missing something.

Edit: Currently the only way to permanently remove the conversation is to block someone's battle tag, however, after unblocking them the conversation pops back.

Join the Conversation

Return to Forum