Issues with MP10

Monk
Hi everyone,

I'm kind of new to my Monk again. Been browsing the forums to try and get a build to play MP10 on and went with EP/Bells. I still find that I'm dying quite a bit and not taking down elites particularly fast. Is there a glaring issue with my Monk or is it just playstyle? A quick snapshot of my stats:

HP: about 50k
Armor: about 4.9k
DPS: 180k (unbuffed)
AS: 2.21 (dual sword)
LS: 5.8%
Dex: about 2.9k
AR: 600 (w/ OWE)
EHP: 525k (last I checked...)

I seem to be at the law of 5s but still failing. Any suggestions?
I think it's playstyle. Your stats seem fine. The EP/Bells works best for white mob farming. It gets trickier for elite farming cause you do tend to die more. Here are my thoughts:

1. Try swapping out Fists of Thunder - Thunderclap for Quickening to get spirit faster so you can drop bells faster. Drop a few bells once your spirit pool hits 80%, replenish, repeat. Don't let your pool drop all the way since you need to counter certain situations.

2. Also, if you are gunning for elites, use Resolve instead of Exalted Soul to keep you alive.

3. You probably need a mobility skill. Most dual wielders use Dashing Strike Quicksilver. Use that instead of Breath of Heaven.

4. With Quickening, you'll get spirit faster so you won't need Palm - strong spirit. Switch to Flesh is weak to do do more damage.
Thanks for the quick response! I've been swapping skills in and out trying to stay alive more.

02/06/2014 10:50 AMPosted by Ireneaus
The EP/Bells works best for white mob farming. It gets trickier for elite farming cause you do tend to die more.

Ohhh yeah. Noticed that big time. Mainly just trying to get to 5 stacks and then do crypts.

1. Try swapping out Fists of Thunder - Thunderclap for Quickening to get spirit faster so you can drop bells faster. Drop a few bells once your spirit pool hits 80%, replenish, repeat. Don't let your pool drop all the way since you need to counter certain situations.