TOTAL NOOB

General Discussion
hello, im very new to the diablo game. and i have a series of questions i need answered please. ive tried asking in-game but the people seemed a bit rude/non caring. any help is appreciated. thank you in advance. i am a level 34 barbarian, currently in ACT 2 and my blacksmith is level 4 and i am in a PRIVATE GAME.

1. what is changed when i make a private game, public?

2. do items stored in the stash, carry over to another hero if i create one? or does online and private affect this?

3. is there a gem/jeweler in the game? i have yet to meet them.

4. i have acquired some legendary materials, such as fiery brimstone, and adventurers journal, how do i make use of these? i have crafted from the blacksmith, common, magic and rare items. but never seen anything else.

5. i have no friends yet ;.( how do i join a multiplayer game?

6. if i go through the campaign with my hero and complete it, can i use him in multiplayer games?

7. this game says its randomly generated with dungeons, yet to me it seems like nothing has changed when i return. enemies respawn and thats all. but the map layout does not change. someone shed light for me please.

8. how do i increase my stash size? i see 2 other icons but they are unselectable, i have the first one maxed out.

I will probably have more questions later on, i just cant think of anymore yet. IF I HAVE BROKEN A RULE OF THE FORUMS, forgive me. it was unintentional. all smart @$$ comments please be kept to yourself and no helpful comment as well. i just would like an adult answer please. thank you all and cheers.
1. What is changed when I make a private game, public?

By doing that, you allow people to randomly join your game and play with you. Take care when doing this on Hardcore, as some people may just want to disrupt your game.

2. Do items stored in the stash, carry over to another hero if Ii create one? Does online and private affect this?