List of newbie questions.

General Discussion
Hey everyone, I'm relatively new to this game, and I had a list of questions. Rather than make a thread for each I'll just ask them all here, and I'd greatly appreciate any veteran players helping a newbie out with these doubts. Lets begin.

1: Increasing the difficulty increases gold and exp, but what about drop rates for items? is it more likely to obtain legendaries in Expert/Master/whatever, than it would in Normal?

2: What's the lowest level a weapon can get a socket? I'm talking about craftable weapons I tried to obtain a socketed crossbow on a lvl 20 demon hunter and despite crafting about 50 of them, not one of them had sockets.

3: What's the more time-efficient way to obtain gold? Soloing rifts in Torment? or going at it with a friend?

4: I'm missing a few conversations needed for the achievements in act V. Namely, I missed the coversation with the Templar called "Future with Eireena" and the conversation with Tyrael called "Sliver of the Stone" and one with Shen called "The Search". What did I do wrong? was I supposed to talk to them at a very specific spot?

5: Related to the previous point, I also am missing two key pieces of conversation with Shen that I don't know how to properly trigger, "The Stranger" in act 1, and "The Desert Heat" in act 2.

6: This one is related to the new Seasons coming up in the patch, if I participate on them, all my learned recipes (the ones you get randomly as drops) are gone too?

7: I see this option on the only character I've completed the campaign with, called "Reset Quests". What sort of bonuses are given for completely deleting all my progress on the campaign?

That's all I can think of at the moment. Thanks for your time.
You might get a better reception by posting from your D3 account.
1. Drop rates are static across the board difficulty wise. The one exception being that rifts having 2x the drop rate than other game modes.

2. Not sure on level vs socket for weapons.