|_-) we need a "good" feedback thread in ptr

Demon Hunter
Today... I noticed...

Monk, Barb, and Wiz all got some new information release, for good or bad. They get blue response. Us are still in the dark. I would blame ourselves especially those that seek to nerf the set power of Marauder...

I'm perfectly fine with the 6pc bonus, even though I don't like 4pc, and we all know 2pc is pointless. Our lack of "power" without M6 isn't caused by the set... I will repeat it is not the set's fault. Doesn't matter you agree or not... I'm trying to tell you the truth.

We have 2 major problems after RoS

The removal of the currency trade between Hatred vs Discipline

The addition of cooldown (cd) based skills
... and the need to have cooldown reduction (cdr)

These problem exist on day one of the RoS release. And it's getting worse each patch. My post don't get a lot of reader as I'm a poor writer. But the problem can only be solved if we see a patch note that includes several overhaul to our skills.

Increasing the damage number on each skill can only do very little, so little it doesn't even lure you into using it. I'm a skill first... and item last kind of player. I value our skill system more than a lot of other players. And I firmly believe our problem can only be solved by changing our skills.

Examples:

• Hatred Generator need to generate more Hatred
    • 3 -> 4
      4 -> 6
      and... please don't make everything fire...

I can still get 20-30 Hatred/sec but must use HPoMY and a 6/attack Generator.

• Discipline Skill (purplish blue) need to cost Discipline and not cooldowns.

• /\// Defense
      Smoke Screen
      cost: 14 Discipline
      Vanish behind a wall of smoke, becoming momentarily invisible for 3 seconds. The smoke is capable of absorbing all incoming damage for 1 second.

/\// Hunting
      Companion
      cost: 20 Discipline

Preparation
      cost: 45 discipline