[Guide] Ball lightning with Meticulous Bolts

Demon Hunter
1 2 3 6 Next
Okay I have seen a lot of threads asking general questions about the ball lightning build as it has come to be known. People either love of hate that name. Before reading further please read the Disclaimer.

Disclaimer. I did not come up with this build. I am not a pro or veteran of the DH class. I have somewhere around 300 hours on the DH class as I was a wizard prior to switching over. I have been waiting for someone (veteran) to post a guide or some sort on this build in this forum but haven’t seen it, yet. I decided to take up the mantle and at the very least provide the forum with a single thread to work with. Hopefully some knowledgeable DH’s will add valuable information to the thread and I can update the guide. Also this is not a post to argue if this build is better or worse VS standard M6 with Etrayu. It just another viable build that has proven to work in G42+ just fine. Finally please be gentle as this is my first real post like this.

This guide is not trying to replace this guide - http://www.diablofans.com/forums/diablo-iii-class-forums/demon-hunter-the-dreadlands/93880-world-rank-1-solo-dh-tier-45-no-pylons
Any information that is presented here that appears to be repeated (not copied) was purely intended. LoL Props to Wudijo.
Ok here we go.
************************************************************************************************************
Items Required:

Helltrapper: Found doing Act 5 bounties. You have a 1/5 chance for it to drop on t6 for each cache.
What is so special about it? It spawns sentries and caltrops. Up to a 10% chance, that really shines with..